About The Show

The Raw Footage Podcast is a film review show hosted by Colin Gazeley from Bath, England, where as soon as I come out of the cinema I record my raw, unedited thoughts about the film I've just seen. I then release these reviews in podcast form with only minor edits for clarity and excess background noise.

The basic philosophy of this show is that the initial impression you get of a film is often the most accurate one.


Monday, 19 August 2019

Raw Footage - Yay, Nay or Meh 045

Film reviews for releases of Friday 9th August & Friday 16th August 2019. Featuring The Playmobil Movie, Blinded By The Light, Gaza, Dora And The Lost City Of Gold, Good Boys & Once Upon A Time... In Hollywood. Also reviewing the Netflix films The Perfection & Kidnapping Stella.

DIRECT LINK

Thursday, 8 August 2019

Raw Footage - Yay, Nay or Meh 044

Film reviews for releases of Friday 2nd August 2019. Featuring The Angry Birds Movie 2, Animals & Holiday.

DIRECT LINK

Saturday, 3 August 2019

Raw Footage - Yay, Nay or Meh 043

Film reviews for releases of Friday 26th July 2019. Featuring Horrible Histories: The Movie - Rotten Romans, The Current War, Die Tomorrow & Are You Proud?. Also reviewing the Netflix films Point Blank, Rim Of The World & Girls With Balls.

DIRECT LINK

Raw Footage - Yay, Nay or Meh 042 (Repost)

Bullet-Point film reviews for releases of Friday 19th July 2019. Featuring Gwen, Tell It To The Bees & The Lion King. Also reviewing the Netflix films Murder Mystery, Shaft, I Am Mother, The Silence, See You Yesterday, Elisa & Marcela & Pachamama.

DIRECT LINK

Raw Footage - Yay, Nay or Meh 041 (Repost)

Bullet-Point film reviews for releases of Friday 5th July & Friday 12th Juy 2019. Featuring Spider-Man: Far From Home, Midsommar, Anna, Knife + Heart, Vita & Virginia, The Dead Don't Die, Stuber, Only You & Never Look Away.

DIRECT LINK

Raw Footage - Yay, Nay or Meh 040 (Repost)

Bullet-Point film reviews for releases of Friday 28th June 2019. Featuring Yesterday, Support The Girls, Apollo 11 & In Fabric. Also reviewing the Netflix films The Wandering Earth, Someone Great & Always Be My Maybe.

DIRECT LINK

Friday, 2 August 2019

Raw Footage Podcast - The End?

If you hear/see this and don't want this podcast to shut down, contact rawfootagepodcast@gmail.com

DIRECT LINK

Monday, 24 June 2019

Raw Footage - Yay, Nay or Meh 039

Bullet-Point film reviews for releases of Friday 14th June & Friday 21st June 2019. Featuring Men In Black: International, Diego Maradona, Brightburn, Toy Story 4 & Child's Play. Also reviewing the Netflix films The Burial Of Kojo, Who Would You Take To A Deserted Island? & Despite Everything.

DIRECT LINK

Thursday, 13 June 2019

Raw Footage - Yay, Nay or Meh 038

Bullet-Point film reviews for releases of Friday 31st May & Friday 7th June 2019. Featuring Sunset, Ma, Thunder Road, Late Night, Dirty God, X-Men: Dark Phoenix & Gloria Bell. Also reviewing the Netflix film Wine Country.

DIRECT LINK

Sunday, 2 June 2019

Raw Footage - Yay, Nay or Meh 037

Bullet-Point film reviews for releases of Friday 10th May, Friday 17th May & Friday 24th May 2019. Featuring High Life, Pokemon Detective Pikachu, The Hustle, Birds Of Passage, Beats, Tucked, Aladdin, Rocketman, The Secret Life Of Pets 2, Booksmart & Arctic.

DIRECT LINK